Board of Trustees

Cathy Bindbeutel, President

Helen Douglas-Taylor, Vice-President

Michaelene Bolan, Secretary

Dennis Callahan, Treasurer

Jeff Appel

Ruth Benner

Julie Bugnitz

Teyuna Darris

Fran Ventimiglia

Laverne Mitchom, Ferguson City Council Representative

The Library Board of Trustees adopts policies to oversee and review administration of the Library. Nine trustees are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Ferguson. Meetings are the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.


If anyone is interested in serving on the Library Board of Trustees, please fill out the Boards and Commissions Appointment Application and return it to:

Octavia Pittman, City Clerk

110 Church Street

Ferguson, MO 63135